Cutten Ridgewood PTA

CuttenRidgewood PTA Mission Statement

“The Purpose of the Cutten-Ridgewood PTA is to positively impact the lives of all children, families, teachers, and staff by representing our members and empowering and supporting them with skills in advocacy, leadership, and communication.  Furthermore, we support the Cutten School District Mission Statement and endeavor to see it to its fruition in our goals and objectives.

Why join the Award Winning 

Cutten-Ridgewood PTA?

  • The children!  PTA benefits your child and the entire school in countless ways.

  • Get Connected!  PTA is the perfect place to share ideas, concerns and experiences with other parents and educators in the community.  And it is a great way to know what is happening in the Cutten-Ridgewood School community.
  • Watch Yourself Grow and Be a Role Model!  By volunteering with PTA, you gain valuable experiences and put your skills and hobbies to use for a good cause.  As a PTA member you become a role model to your child by showing the importance you place on their education and their school community.
  • Speak Up!  Because the PTA is a forum for exchanging ideas, you are encouraged to make suggestions.  PTA can be a way for you to more effectively suggest change at your child’s school. Please join today!  
    Become a PTA member, and join more than 5 million other people who share your interest in issues affecting children. 

***Fill out the PTA membership envelope and you are eligible for fun incentives. Be sure to put your phone number and child’s name and classroom info on the envelope so we can get your incentive to you. Cutten-Ridgewood PTA meets the 1st Tuesday of every month at 6:30 in the Cutten School staff room. You are welcome to attend!

Cutten Ridgewood PTA Board

2021-2022 Slate of Officers:

President-Elaine Mu

1st VP Membership – Stacey Gabbert

2nd VP Programs- Teresa McGinnis

3rd VP Events- Christine Tyson

Secretary- Kayla Merz

Treasurer- Lauren Hansen

Parliamentarian- Anna Kovaly

Auditor- Karen Bazzano

Historian- Amy Coleman

Slate of Officers up for election

for the 2022-23 school year :

President:   Lucky Syphanthong

1st VP of Membership:   Stacey Gabbert

2nd VP of Programs:   Teresa McGinnis

3rd VP of Events:   Christine Tyson

Treasurer:   Lauren Hansen

Secretary:   Kayla Merz

Auditor:   Christina Baxter

Historian:   Karen Bazzano

Parliamentarian:   Anna Kovaly